Jun. 14th, 2010

Yesterday was my last day with the boyfriend, P, for another week. Sadface. He lives three hours away for work and only visits a couple times a month on the weekends (I work weekends, though). We were going to pick my parents up from the airport yesterday and then go out to breakfast as a family with my brother and his girlfriend, but my bro picked them up instead and P and I slept through numerous phone calls and text messages alerting us to where they were eating. So we missed family breakfast, but got a ton of much-needed sleep.

Instead, the two of us went to a cute little restaurant up the street called the Over the Counter Cafe. Prices are SO reasonable, and you get more than enough food. I ordered the breakfast sirloin (cooked medium) with two eggs (poached), which comes with toast and hash browns for $8.49. P ordered the French toast which also comes with two eggs (scrambled) for $6.49; he also ate my hash browns and toast. I love OTC because on each table they provide real, heavy cream for your coffee. It's delicious, and it saves me the trouble of having to find out whether or not they carry heavy cream and if I'm going to have to settle for that half-n-half business.

That lasted me all the way until 8pm when I had salad greens with dill-ranch dressing and a cup of tuna with mayonnaise.

Today my weight has dropped to where it was before the disastrous Friday buffet experience, so I'm glad for that.

Today I slept in super late and had to rush to shower and get to work, so I settled for a cup of tuna fish with mayonnaise for breakfast. I went to the grocery store after work in order to do some shopping for travel supplies and purchased one half pound of Jennie-0 turkey pastrami. I love this stuff! Subsequently, I ate the entire package in the store, but it only cost $1.98, and now I just need to worry about getting my salad greens in tonight (Caesar salad, yum).

Until tomorrow!



July 2010

25 262728293031

Most Popular Tags

Page generated Sep. 19th, 2017 06:56 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags

About the Eggbeater

I'm a recent college graduate, working three jobs, still attending classes for a second degree, and currently enrolled in a grueling LSAT prep course. I was born and raised in the Rocky Mountain area of the United States, and I live here with my family and 85-pound dog-ter.

I've always been kind of up-and-down with my weight: my lowest weight of all time was around 148 pounds, but didn't stay there for long. My highest weight in my entire life was 190 pounds, but I've been in the 170s for quite some time now.

Aside from being a motivating tool to garner results, this blog is an attempt to prove that even as a busy girl with three jobs, school, and a dog, I can find the time and motivation to make the Atkins lifestyle work for me.

My starting weight on 6/3/2010 was 176 lbs. My goal is 144.