[personal profile] eggbeater
The weather was warmmm today; extremely warm, considering we had snow as recently as two weeks ago. It's June now, so hopefully the snow has gone for good! Or at least for another six months. We can hope.

Today, foodwise, was wonderful. I skipped breakfast, having slept late, but for lunch before work I grabbed a spinach-and-iceberg salad from Subway with green peppers, olives, chicken breast chunks, and mayo and mustard as dressing. Delicious, and probably my favorite type of salad, ever. Probably because I don't have to make it myself.

I had plans after work to see a movie with my good friend, recently back from a year and a half spent in Italy, so beforehand we met at Red Lobster for a quick dinner. I ordered the flounder with broccoli because it comes with a little Caesar salad beforehand. The flounder is AMAZING, and the plate was completely full of delicious fish. I paired it with three unsweetened iced teas. Scrumptious.

I've been super naughty lately, as far as eating out goes. I can't really justify constantly eating at restaurants, but dammit, I can't be bothered to cook for myself lately. I just don't feel like it. Fortunately (and unfortunately) my LSAT prep course begins next Monday, so I'll be away from home and reliable transportation for nine hours a day. This means that I need to hit the grocery store tomorrow and pick up some items that aren't too perishable that I can bring with me. I'm brown baggin' it this summer, I guess. It's definitely cheaper though, so no complaints here.

Off to Google-search on-the-go low carbohydrate snacks and meal ideas. Post links if you have any good ones! Tomorrow morning is my first post-preliminary weigh-in. I don't expect fantastic results but I've already seen results, so I'm not too worried. I'm probably going to measure inches every two weeks, since a week is not enough time to really determine inch-loss, in my book. Until next time!

Profile

eggbeater

July 2010

S M T W T F S
     123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25 262728293031

Most Popular Tags

Page generated Sep. 19th, 2017 07:00 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags

About the Eggbeater

I'm a recent college graduate, working three jobs, still attending classes for a second degree, and currently enrolled in a grueling LSAT prep course. I was born and raised in the Rocky Mountain area of the United States, and I live here with my family and 85-pound dog-ter.

I've always been kind of up-and-down with my weight: my lowest weight of all time was around 148 pounds, but didn't stay there for long. My highest weight in my entire life was 190 pounds, but I've been in the 170s for quite some time now.

Aside from being a motivating tool to garner results, this blog is an attempt to prove that even as a busy girl with three jobs, school, and a dog, I can find the time and motivation to make the Atkins lifestyle work for me.

My starting weight on 6/3/2010 was 176 lbs. My goal is 144.