Oh my, someone spent $54 at Smith's/Kroger today, and that someone was me. I forgot that buying the staples for any diet plan is always super expensive in the beginning. Some of the stuff is useful for the remainder of the month, some things I will need to replenish for next week. So here's what I bought:

- one pound of sliced turkey breast
- whipped Philly cream cheese (love this stuff, it's so spreadable!)
- 8 oz of shredded cheese
- 2 bags of baby greens mix
- container of heavy cream
- butter
- 2 bags of sliced mushrooms
- 2 bags of green and yellow beans
- powdered iced tea mix
- mayonnaise
- mustard
- 8 cans of tuna
- chewing gum (I don't often chew but it's helpful in case of breathy emergencies)
- fabric softener (yup)

So that's that. I went out to eat lunch at IHOP with my brother and his girlfriend and had the most amazing omelet in the world. The Colorado omelet! Try one! According to the internet, the omelet has 5 carbs for the whole thing, but I asked that they not include any pancake batter with the eggs, as they usually do. I'm still counting it as 5 carbohydrates, however. Just in case. I also had three very delicious and refreshing unsweetened iced teas. This weather is HOT!

After grocery shopping, I had a serving of green and yellow beans as well as three mini-rollups made of turkey and a little bit of Philadelphia cream cheese. Yum. I'm drinking iced tea from powder right now and it is hitting the spot. Right now I'm watching an independent film called "Tart" on Netflix on-demand. Probably something I would have liked as a teenager, not something that's totally awesome, but I want to stay in my dark little room with the blinds shut and the oscillating fan on high, so that's that.

Profile

eggbeater

July 2010

S M T W T F S
     123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25 262728293031

Syndicate

RSS Atom

Most Popular Tags

Page generated Jul. 25th, 2017 04:38 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags

About the Eggbeater

I'm a recent college graduate, working three jobs, still attending classes for a second degree, and currently enrolled in a grueling LSAT prep course. I was born and raised in the Rocky Mountain area of the United States, and I live here with my family and 85-pound dog-ter.

I've always been kind of up-and-down with my weight: my lowest weight of all time was around 148 pounds, but didn't stay there for long. My highest weight in my entire life was 190 pounds, but I've been in the 170s for quite some time now.

Aside from being a motivating tool to garner results, this blog is an attempt to prove that even as a busy girl with three jobs, school, and a dog, I can find the time and motivation to make the Atkins lifestyle work for me.

My starting weight on 6/3/2010 was 176 lbs. My goal is 144.

Page Summary