First order of business today is posting the results of my weigh-in and measurement-taking:

height: 5'9.5"
weight: 167.4
bmi: 24.4
loss: 3.8 lbs

bust: 42" (-1.5")
waist: 34" (-1")
hips: 40" (-0")

Some other things, before I leave the house...

(1) My big cranky dog bit my boyfriend's mom's little barely-six-pound dog yesterday and we spent a great part of the evening at the vet. She seems to be doing okay but I am totally crushed about it and need to send P's mom a card to apologize even more than I already have. I'm also going to find a way to reimburse P for the $507.00 vet bill. I don't want to think about the poor little dog right now but I'm sending all of my get-well-soon vibes to her.

(2) The washing machine in my pantry is broken, so I'll be spending some time at the laundromat today. Fine with me - I've been reading a series of books that a friend got me hooked to, and I have a difficult time putting them down. They're definitely guilty pleasure reads (P teases me all the time about it), but I recommend them to anyone that loves a good mystery novel: the Sookie Stackhouse books by Charlaine Harris. I think she just published book 9, and 10 is on the way...? Anyway. I'm on book four. I have time.

(3) I really need to clean/organize my bedroom today before it starts to overwhelm me.

(4) I have to check if the various libraries I use are open today. I have at least ten books on hold for me!

(5) Finally, I have some homework to do (for my LSAT class as well as for my cultural autobiography). I had better get on it!
I'm definitely getting bored with my induction options, but I've been planning from the get-go to be on extended induction. I'll be breaking that for awhile when I'm in Las Vegas next weekend, but I'll still stick to carb-free alcohol and low-carb meals in general.

Doing well so far. Tomorrow's weigh in should be fine, and I'll throw in some measurements too! It's so weird how carbohydrates react to my body - yesterday I wasn't really hungry so all I ate was a chicken Caesar salad (sans croutons) for lunch and for dinner at work I had some vegetable beef soup. The only carby stuff in the soup were peas and corn, and not even a whole lot of it, but it definitely affected my unofficial weigh-in this morning. That, and I'm sure the salt did, too.

Today I had a practice LSAT at 8am so I got up at 7:15, showered, and grabbed a small chunk of cheese from the 7-11 store down the street. For lunch I stopped at Subway for a spinach and iceberg salad with green peppers, olives, and highly processed chicken (not a big fan of chicken unless it's highly processed, which is an indicator of how much I generally dislike chicken, I guess). Still kind of working on it, even though I picked it up at 12:30 and it's 3:15 now. I should probably finish it before the mayo/mustard dressing on it starts to go south, but eh. Not really hungry today, either.

** While I'm talking about my practice LSAT: it was my first one, and it royally SUCKED. I'm already contemplating back-up options to law school if I can't get into the University here. My first ever test score: 150. Not bad, according to the instructor, who says that most people score in the low 140s on their first try, but he said the average improvement rate of his students is about 14 points - if I can do that, I'll get around a 164-165 which I feel is good enough for me to be accepted with my current undergraduate GPA. Here's hoping. Anyway, if the law school thing doesn't pan out, I'm definitely looking toward a Master's degree in Public Policy. Paired with my English undergraduate degree, I think that will work out well, and it would put me in a niche that I'm comfortable working in, although is not my lifetime ideal.

Alright, so look for an update tomorrow. :) Official weigh-in number TWO, with MEASUREMENTS to boot. :)

Profile

eggbeater

July 2010

S M T W T F S
     123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25 262728293031

Syndicate

RSS Atom

Most Popular Tags

Page generated Jul. 25th, 2017 04:39 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags

About the Eggbeater

I'm a recent college graduate, working three jobs, still attending classes for a second degree, and currently enrolled in a grueling LSAT prep course. I was born and raised in the Rocky Mountain area of the United States, and I live here with my family and 85-pound dog-ter.

I've always been kind of up-and-down with my weight: my lowest weight of all time was around 148 pounds, but didn't stay there for long. My highest weight in my entire life was 190 pounds, but I've been in the 170s for quite some time now.

Aside from being a motivating tool to garner results, this blog is an attempt to prove that even as a busy girl with three jobs, school, and a dog, I can find the time and motivation to make the Atkins lifestyle work for me.

My starting weight on 6/3/2010 was 176 lbs. My goal is 144.