[personal profile] eggbeater
I measured myself this morning in order to get accurate "before" measurements. I should probably take some photos later - ones that won't be revealed until I have a decent progress photo to accompany them. I'm excited to start Atkins! Actually, I started yesterday - got all my induction veggies in (Caesar salad, steamed broccoli, steamed cauliflower) as well as a couple of protein servings (halibut and half of a steak). I also had some mushrooms cooked in butter, which is probably my favorite thing to eat in the entire world.

For breakfast today I had 2 scrambled eggs with onion flakes and an ounce of shredded cheese, as well as a single serving of smoked salmon. I'm beginning to realize that eating fish for breakfast is not a good idea because, though I've brushed my teeth, I still have fishy burps. Too much information, probably, but maybe next time I'll stick to breakfasty meat instead of fish.

I purchased a bag of frozen Pollock steaks (since fresh fish is so expensive!) for a reasonable price last night, so I'm looking forward to a chunk of Pollock with steamed or sauteed veggies for dinner tonight after work.

Anyway, here are the dreaded measurements:

height: 5'9.5"
weight: 176
bmi: 25.6

bust: 43.5"
waist: 35"
hips: 40"

I'm planning to post my updated weight and measurements every Sunday, so expect some progress information on Sunday. I'm going to do my best to update this every day with my food/carbohydrate intake, as well as any exercise I do or life updates that occur. If you like what you see here and want to add me as a friend or follow my journal, add me as a friend! Also, I'd love to follow some other weight loss/fitness journals so if you're currently a fitness/health blogger, send me a link!

Profile

eggbeater

July 2010

S M T W T F S
     123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25 262728293031

Most Popular Tags

Page generated Jul. 25th, 2017 04:36 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags

About the Eggbeater

I'm a recent college graduate, working three jobs, still attending classes for a second degree, and currently enrolled in a grueling LSAT prep course. I was born and raised in the Rocky Mountain area of the United States, and I live here with my family and 85-pound dog-ter.

I've always been kind of up-and-down with my weight: my lowest weight of all time was around 148 pounds, but didn't stay there for long. My highest weight in my entire life was 190 pounds, but I've been in the 170s for quite some time now.

Aside from being a motivating tool to garner results, this blog is an attempt to prove that even as a busy girl with three jobs, school, and a dog, I can find the time and motivation to make the Atkins lifestyle work for me.

My starting weight on 6/3/2010 was 176 lbs. My goal is 144.